Reviews

November 24, 2007

\r\nOdious is a quintet based in Alexandria, Egypt. "Mirror Of Vibrations" is the title of the album and the sound delivers something that we could  simply describe as African black metal moulded with oriental influences. The Intro which opens the cd is a beautiful and calm composition built upon the sound of a classic guitar which initially enters and later on supplemented by an Oud, an Egyptian instrument, that in Arabics means thin wood, and which is an embellished wooden organ with six double strings.

November 24, 2007

\r\nIn my opinion, the only Greek band that combines Atmospheric and dark /\r\nmelodic elements with Black Metal is The Elysian Fields. At least this\r\nis what I though until I listened to this perfect Mini EP created by a\r\nbrilliant band called Sacram. This band exists since 1999, when they\r\nreleased their first Demo called Desert Sea. 8 years later, the band\r\nreturns with a brilliant Mini EP which is called Far Away and its\r\nimpossible not to be heard by anyone who is into Atmospheric / Black\r\nMetal.

November 23, 2007

\r\n"Worlds Collide" is Apocalyptica’s new release, their first since 2005’s self-titled album.

November 22, 2007

\r\nCaer Ibormeith needs special treatment. We presented this band some\r\nyears ago when a Demo had been released but to be honest, that Demo did\r\nnot betray the material that we find in this album. Just to mention,\r\nCaer Ibormeith comes from France and they have released 2 Demos (Flora\r\n2004, Orftum 2005) and a full length album called O Hanami (2006) so\r\nfar.

November 22, 2007

\r\nThe Band\r\nArgus is the brainchild of Bucth Balich (Penance and Against Nature) This Demo\r\ncontains 5 tracks and musically they play classical Heavy / Doom. The Heavy\r\nRiffing and the wild monolithic pounding of the rhythm section are their\r\nstrongest point and the dual guitar attack along with the soaring vocals by\r\nButch make us to look for their full length release impatiently. The Demo is\r\nfree for Downloading at the website of their label, Bland Hand Records.

November 22, 2007

\r\nΗ τελευταία φορά που έπιασα στα χέρια μου κασέτα, ήταν ÏŒταν\r\nοι Kaamos κυκλοφÏŒρησαν το Demo "Curse Of Aeons".

November 22, 2007

\r\nΆλλη μια κυκλοφορία για την Πολωνική Waldemar / Terror Cult Productions η\r\nοποία αυτή τη φορά μας έρχεται απÏŒ την Κροατία και τους Kult Perunov.

November 22, 2007

\r\nΓια τους Nuklear Antikrist δεν γνωρίζουμε πάρα πολλά πράγματα παρά μÏŒνο ÏŒτι κατάγονται\r\nαπÏŒ την Πολωνία, το S.N.D.

November 22, 2007

This is the first demo for the German band Augrimmer, a band that plays Norge black metal and considering the fact that this is their first release, is very good piece of work. This Demo CD contains 4 tracks that do not tend to be so ‘original’. This is about a band that wants to sound like the masters of the Norwegian scene and nothing more. Their music in this demo, is obviously influenced by bands like the old Immortal, Darkthrone, Mayhem and in some specific parts they reminds me of the other Norwegian band, Urgehal.

November 22, 2007

This Thrash Metal from Hamburg, Germany, so the result cant be less than Worthy. Tonus is a band that formed in 2002 and gave many gigs in German ground. The only Single they have relesed since now is “Sphyraenas” with two tracks in it. That’s a shame because if they had more we would have an extended opinion about the band.

Copyright 2018. All Right Reserved.