Reviews

February 01, 2008

\r\nThe Finnish band Leverage after the debut "Tides", releases its new album "Blind Fire" which is once more melodic hard rock, with heavy background. The first thought that came to my mind when I first listened to this voice was that the guy sounds a lot like the exceptional, in my opinion, Jorn Lande, something that for me, personally,  is a very positive factor when it comes to review an album. Musically, as I mentioned before, it is a mixture of melodic hard rock and heavy metal, combined in a brilliant way that will satisfy fans of both music genres.

February 01, 2008

\r\nGrantig is a German band and this is their debut album. Their music can be described as a mixture of thrash metal with hard core influences while at the same time the listener may recognize a latent Black Sabbath structure with the casualness of the modern heavy sound. Or in other words: If Pro Pain, Black Label Society and Pantera would meet and make an album and wrote everything down in German words then the whole result approximately should sound like this effort.

January 31, 2008

\r\nJust for the record, the band comes from the “ashes” of Eternal Oath. According to what the band members are saying, while they were in the process of preparing their next album, they realized that they weren’t interested in playing death metal anymore, a fact that led the band to split up. With a different line-up, the band Faceshift, releases its debut album. Their music is gothic, yet with a “heavy” background as many of their death metal influences are still there. They reminded me of Paradise Lost as well as Sentenced in many parts.

January 31, 2008

\r\nAfter an unforgettable night in Athens, it was time for Paradox to release their new album. Despite the fact that the band exists for about twenty years, Electrify is only its fourth full length album. Personally, I wait for this release with great anticipation, but to be honest I knew what I was going to listen in Electrify. Moreover, I believe that every fan of the band, knows what to wait. What Paradox introduces us here is well played Thrash Metal, which is mainly influenced by American scene and groups such as Annihilator, Testament, Metallica etc.

January 31, 2008

\r\nPresident evil. A name indicating a band which is fooling around since, in my opinion, can’t be heard seriously. Hell in a box is their second album and in it there is the sequel of their debout album Thrash’n’ Roll Asshole Show. Their music is somewhere between Thrash influences and Motorhead while at some point they remind of Entombed, Down, Slayer (mainly in their solos) etc. The band tries to sound "dirty" but it’s very difficult to do so because it’s been done by other older and better bands in the past.

January 30, 2008

\r\nÎŒταν μιλάμε για τους Sickening Horror, σχεδÏŒν ÏŒλοι αυτÏŒ που έχουν να\r\nαναφέρουν είναι ÏŒτι σε αυτή τη μπάντα έπαιζε ο ΓιÏŽργος ΚÏŒλλιας.

January 30, 2008

\r\nEver since the beginning Draconian have revealed a unique character and ever since\r\nthen it’s been obvious has so much to offer in the genre of Atmospheric Doom / Death Metal. Turning Season\r\nWithin is their forth\r\nfull length release including the release of The Burning Halo, which included songs from\r\ntheir Demo and a few covers. In their new album Draconian continue what they started and once more they\r\ntry to win over all fans of the genre which they seem to succeed.

January 30, 2008

\r\nLike I‘ve written on my review of the previous album of Dismember, some\r\nthings remain classic and timeless no matter how many years pass by. One of\r\nthem is the unique style of Dismember which offer us astounding releases –\r\nabsolute must haves for a fan of the genre.

January 30, 2008

This band comes from Gothenburg, Sweden which isn’t hard to believe since the music they play clearly comes from the particular scene. Til Death Do Us Part is their debut album which accordingly to Jesper Stromblad of ’’In Fames’’, is the future of Metal. A statement like that isn’t at all shocking if we think about the fact that the mixing and recording of the album was his doing. Things are clear.

January 30, 2008

It was about time….at Last we can all have the first two personal albums by Joe Hasselvander, without to have to pay a small fortune for the long out of prin LP’s.
\r\n“Rock Saviour” re – released these two albums “Ladykiller” 1985 and “Roadkill” 2000 along with two rare, lengedary bonus tracks for the first time on one CD.
\r\nThis CD Starts with the “Roakill” album recorded from 1986 to 1989 with many heavy metal musicians contribute! The line up is:

Copyright 2018. All Right Reserved.