Swedish doom and groove merchants Hazemaze share a second track taken from their upcoming album Blinded By The Wicked, to be released on January 28th on Heavy Psych Sounds. Get ready for another headbang-worthy ritual with "Ceremonial Aspersion".

Hazemaze bassist Stefan Carillo comments: "'Ceremonial Aspersion' is a straight forward, bone-crushing Goatsnake-inspired doom hymn that opens up the B-side of our new record, Blinded By The Wicked. The theme of song is inspired by the morbid and bizarre ritualistic acts within the infamous Australian cult, Satan’s Children. This is also the first song to incorporate a Hammond organ to emphasize the gloomy and ritualistic experience. 'Ceremonial Aspersion' is a caravan of Sabbathian riffs and it’s meant to be played at eleven."

As the pandemic progressed and the world got darker, so did Hazemaze's songwriting. Their third album, Blinded By The Wicked, explores cults and their leaders' malevolent intentions that corrupt vulnerable people. The band has taken their dark thematics to the next level, delivering their most multifaceted, pulverizing and groove-infused album to date, describing it as "rock'n'doom." Blinded By The Wicked was recorded by Timmy Ternestål at Studio Ingenstans in their hometown of Strängnäs, and mastered at Studio Humbucker by Robert Pehrsson (Death Breath, Dead Lord, Imperial State Electric). 

According to Hazemaze: "'In The Night Of The Light, For The Dark' tells the grim and sinister acts of Marcus Wesson where his family paid the ultimate price for his God complexitality. It was the first song that we wrote together, right after our last show with The Gates Of Slumber, which was also our last show before the pandemic turned the world upside down. We wanted to capture that early '80s Trouble and Saint Vitus, but with a touch of modernity. The result became a Sabbathian hymn that will take you on a morbius and riff-worshipping trip like no other song that we have ever written."

Blinded By The Wicked artwork and tracklisting:
Blinded By The Wicked.jpg

"In The Night Of The Light, For The Dark"
"Devil's Spawn"
"Ethereal Disillusion"
"Sectatores Et Principes"
"Ceremonial Aspersion"
"Divine Harlotry"
"Luciferian Rite"
"Malevolent Inveigler"

Hazemaze is:
Ludvig Andersson - guitar / vocals
Nils Einéus - drums
Stefan Carrillo - bass

Copyright 2022. All Right Reserved.