Finland’s Amoth featuring Pekka Montin of Ensiferum on vocals are sharing their next single and title track from their forthcoming album, "The Hour Of The Wolf" due out on January 28th.

Amoth guitarist Tomi Ihanamäki: "This is a very very personal song lyrically. There was a time when I couldn’t even listen to the song without getting emotional. I think many people can appreciate the lyrics and reflect them to their own life. Musically there’s a lot going on. Lots of cool melodies and riffs and A LOT of solos. Many parts in this song, including the solos, were played and recorded at the hour of the wolf.

The hour of the wolf is the hour between night and dawn. The hour when most people die, when sleep is deepest, when nightmares are most real. It is the hour when the sleepless are haunted by their deepest fears, when ghosts and demons are most powerful."

Amoth is a melodic progressive heavy metal band with progressive elements from Helsinki, Finland. Their upcoming album The Hour Of The Wolf is a huge leap forward compared to their previous recordings Revenge (2016), Crossing Over (2011), and Wounded Faith (EP) (2008).

"This is by far our best album yet! Superior performances from all of the musicians. Much better production and songwriting. It’s not a fast-food album. Some of the songs are quite complex so it takes probably more than one listen to really get into!” comments Amoth guitarist and main songwriter Tomi Ihanamäki.

Amoth’s roots are strongly founded on ‘80s heavy metal, but branch out in different directions with elements from progressive rock, thrash, and even jazz brought to the table.

The new album features Pekka Montin of Ensiferum once again as the lead vocalist and for the first time, there are also keyboards on an Amoth recording. Fans can expect insane vocals and virtuoso-like playing from all members of the band. The nine songs are very diverse, taking sudden twists and turns into unexplored territory. Amoth even offers up two Steve Vai / Joe Satriani-style instrumentals on this new full-length with tracks "Wind Serenade Part I" and "Wind Serenade Part II".

Pre-order at Rockshots Records.


“The Man Who Watches The World Burn”
“Wounded Faith”
“Wind Serenade Part I”
“Wind Serenade Part II”
“We Own The Night”
“It Ain’t Over Yet”
“Traces In The Snow”
“The Hour Of The Wolf”

Copyright 2022. All Right Reserved.