Six long years have passed since the release of “Tortured Souls”, the third full length album by DARK NIGHTMARE, the Epic / Power Metallers from Grevena City, Northern Greece. 
Now they are back opening another chapter in their legendary saga: Their new full length album entitled “Beyond The Realms Of Sorrow”.

The spirit of classic Heavy / Power Metal meets the Epic Metal legacy, through a realm of darkly shaded melodies. A one-of-a-kind combination that strikes the perfect balance between inspiration and diversity. The result is the best album that the band has released so far.

 This record includes some huge songs like “Timerider” -a US Metal anthem in the vein of RIOT-, “Fighting in a Flow of Time” -an Epic Metal hymn that stands among the band’s classics- and “Hold Me In The Light” -one of the album’s most emotional moments-. A single listen to each and every song of this release is enough to make you realize that DARK NIGHTMARE have taken their songwriting to the very next level, reaching a sky-high top.

 From the faster Heavy / Power Metal moments, to the slower epic parts, this album includes first class Heavy Metal for everyone. Heavy Metal that is played with heart and soul by one of the very last bands that keeps the faith alive!


Track listing:
Tears From The Sky
Hold Me In The Light
Haunted Life
The Fields Of Screaming Souls
The Pain Of Our Soul
Fighting In A Flow Of Time
Old Man Tales In The Woods

Beyond The Realms Of Sorrow can be ordered here.

Yiannis Papadimitriou – Vocals/Guitars
Chris Tolis – Guitars
Nick Michalakakos – Bass
Dimos Konstantinidis – Drums/Percussions
George Karagiannis – Keyboards

Serpents Of The Night 2007 Split CD
The Human Liberty 2009
Spirit Nightmares 2011 Split DVD
Beneath The Veils Of Winter 2012 CD
Despair And Hope 2013 7″
Tortured Souls 2016
The Dark Demo Years 2021 Compilation CD
Beyond The Realms Of Sorrow 2022 CD

Copyright 2024. All Right Reserved.