Finland's Leverage announce Above The Beyond, their fifth studio album to be released on October 15, 2021 (Frontiers Music Srl). Today, fans can get their first taste of the new music effort with the release of the new single and music video, "Emperor".

"We're a heavy rock band. Our music has echoes dating back all the way to the '70s, like it always has. On the new album, that heritage is heard louder and clearer than ever before. It has tons of guitars, riffs, choruses, choirs, and solos. All the goods," says guitaris Tuomas Heikkinen of the band's upcoming release. "What makes our trademark sound is the mix of shadow and light, simple and complex, old and modern. And I trust we have now polished that approach with the Leverage MK 2 line-up."

"I am happy and proud of everything we've ever done. Yet somehow this new album is very special. Musically, I feel we have gone full circle. I sense a lot of the "Tides" vibes on it, only almost 20 years later. It's all about the music, not trying to fit in a box, not purposely cover some ground, or take steps away from something," he continues.


01. Starlight
02. Emperor
03. Into The New World
04. Do You Love Me Now
05. Angelica
06. Under His Eye
07. Falling Out Of Grace
08. Galleria
09. Silence

Copyright 2021. All Right Reserved.