Last week, US progressive power metal quintet Theocracy announced their signing to Atomic Fire Records, and the new partners aren't wasting any time in revealing details of the group's highly-anticipated forthcoming studio album right away. As brilliantly showcased by its stain-glass-window-like artwork by Steven Howard, the offering has been given the name Mosaic

The ten new hymns were recorded, produced, and mixed by Theocracy's own Matt Smith at Theocracized Studios and Full Moon Studios in Athens, GA and rounded off by skillful mastering engineers Emily Lazar and Chris Allgood at The Lodge, NY.

Mosaic will be supplied in various formats to their loyal followers worldwide on October 13, 2023 via Atomic Fire Records.

Seven years after the release of their previous album, 2016's Ghost Ship, Theocracy are also excited to unveil their first new song today. Clocking in around 4:30 minutes, infectiously melodic track “Return To Dust” is a more than worthy musical ambassador of the band's return. A supporting performance music video which was produced by Industrialism Films can be viewed below.

Frontman Matt Smith explains: "'Return To Dust' is a prototypical mid-tempo anthem with a classic, massive Theocracy chorus. Not really progressive or anything, but infectious with a great riff and energy. The lyrics deal with the inevitability of death, and the choice of who or what we're living for in the short time we get on this earth. The whole album runs the stylistic gamut you've come to expect from Theocracy, from the progressive to the thrashy to the pensive to the majestic. So while 'Return To Dust' doesn't represent the entire experience of Mosaic, consider it a nice appetizer for the full meal. Enjoy."

Mosaic will be available in the following formats (preorder here):

- CD-digipak (EU)
- jewelcase-CD (US)
- various coloured vinyls (orange/black marbled | transparent/blue | crystal clear/black high melt)
- digital


Sinsidious (The Dogs Of War)
Return To Dust
The Sixth Great Extinction
The Greatest Hope
Liar, Fool, Or Messiah
Red Sea

Theocracy are:
Matt Smith - Vocals
Jonathan Hinds - Guitars
Taylor Washington - Guitars
Jared Oldham - Bass
Ernie Topran - Drums

Copyright 2023. All Right Reserved.