Bay Area metal titans Machine Head has announced the details of their forthcoming tenth album, the immense and unapologetic, Of Kingdom And Crown, coming August 26th via Nuclear Blast x Imperium Recordings. The debut of the first video from the album, the ferocious "Choke On The Ashes Of Your Hate" can be viewed below.

Of Kingdom And Crown is a 13 track concept album set in a decimated futuristic wasteland where the sky is stained crimson red. The crux of the story is based on 2 main characters:

 Character #1 Ares, who loses the love of his life (Amethyst) and goes on a murderous rampage against the vile sect responsible for her murder.

 Character #2 Eros, the perpetrator, who loses his mother to a drug overdose and becomes radicalized in the aftermath. Eros goes off the deep end manifesting his own killing spree.

The lyrics detail how their lives intertwine.

The colossal concept comes with a list of equally colossal packaging for various physical formats including 16 different worldwide vinyl formats, deluxe vinyl box set (with bonus tracks), CDs (both old-school longbox and jewel box options), multi-color cassettes, and a limited-edition Digipak with bonus tracks.

 CDs, Digipak, cassettes, and all digital formats will be available on August 26th, with all vinyl formats arriving on November 25th. Pre-order here.


Of Kingdom And Crown tracklisting:

"Slaughter The Martyr"

"Choke On The Ashes Of Your Hate"

"Become The Firestorm"


"My Hands Are Empty"



"Kill Thy Enemies"

"No Gods, No Masters"




"Arrows In Words From The Sky"

Copyright 2023. All Right Reserved.