Swedish metallers, Soilwork, introduce bassist Rasmus Ehrnborn with the following message:

"It's 2022 and we have great things coming for you!! We would like to kick off by welcoming Rasmus Ehrnborn to the Soilwork family and announce him as our official bass player and full time member of the band. Rasmus has been onstage with us ever since the 2019 Verkligheten campaign and recorded our EP A Whisp Of The Atlantic, as well as our upcoming album that is due this year. Rasmus is a world class musician and has truly become an important member of the band, and we look forward to seeing what the future holds for this new constellation."

Rasmus  Ehrnborn states: "For me, joining Soilwork as a full-time member is a bit of a dream come true as I've been a big fan of the band for many years. Their musicianship and songwriting is out of this world, and after touring and recording with the guys these past few years I've come to consider them all dear friends. I'm humbled and proud to be a part of the next chapter of Soilwork."

Currently, the band is finalizing their new studio album - stay tuned for big news to come this year.

Soilwork lineup:
Björn "Speed" Strid - vocals
David Andersson - guitars
Sven Karlsson - keyboards
Sylvain Coudret - guitars
Bastian Thusgaard - drums
Rasmus Ehrnborn - bass

Copyright 2022. All Right Reserved.