Ayreon mastermind Arjen Lucassen has something new in the works. 

Arjen: "Yep… it’s that time again to tease you all a bit, sorry! So here I go being all mysterious and shit. More info soon, happy 2023!"


Ayreon will play live again in Tilburg, Holland at  013 on September 15th, 16th and 17th, 2023, performing the album 01011001 in full. Mastermind Arjen Lucassen has checked in following the announcement of a fifth show, a matinee, on Saturday the 16th.

Arjen: "Wow, I'm blown away! As usual, I was extremely nervous about the ticket sales for this 5th show. And yes… so sorry… I should have had faith in you all from the beginning! Because within no time it was obvious the 5th show would sell out as well. All in all, 15,000 tickets sold before we could say 01011001! Once again proving that you’re the best fans in the world. Now it’s up to us to give you the best show possible and film an amazing Blu-ray for all those who unfortunately can’t be there in person. Thanks once again for the confidence!"

Lucassen recently checked in with the following:

"I’m extremely happy with the singers that we managed to get for the 01011001 shows, what a cast! It’s always a big challenge to enlist all the singers for the live shows so far in advance, because so many of them are mega successful and therefore really busy. So... if your favourite singer isn’t there, PLEASE know that I did the best I could, but some simply aren’t available. Always to their own regret. I’m sure you agree that we have no less than 19 amazing singers here (apart from that hippie-dude), already proud of them!"

The following performers have been confirmed for all shows:

Original 01011001 cast:

Hansi Kürsch
Tom Englund
Daniel Gildenlow
Jonas Renkse
Anneke van Giersbergen
Simone Simons
Marjan Welman
Liselotte Hegt
Maggy Luyten
Phideaux Xavier
Arjen Lucassen (yeah, sorry for that)

Special guests:

Damian Wilson
Brittney Slayes
Michael Mills
John Jaycee Cuijpers

Backing vocals:

Marcela Bovio
Irene Jansen
Jan Willem Ketelaers


Marcel Coenen - guitar
Timo Somers - guitar
Johan van Stratum - bass
Joost van den Broek - keys
Ed Warby - drums


Ben Mathot - violin
Jurriaan Westerveld - cello
Jeroen Goossens - woodwinds

Check out the official Ayreon website for more information and news here.

Copyright 2024. All Right Reserved.