HIGH VOLTAGE "Written in Stone" limited edition re-issue

Heaven and Hell Records are pleased to announce that the label will soon be reissuing Pittsburg, Pennsylvania’s HIGH VOLTAGE “Written in Stone” EP. Formed in 1985, while the members were still in high school, HIGH VOLTAGE would mature and progress musically as the four musicians would themselves.  It would not take long for the band to hit the local club scene and seize many opportunities to open for national touring acts passing through the area. Supporting acts such as Bang Tango, Danger Danger, The Outlaws, Blue Murder, Leatherwolf and Kings X would put HIGH VOLTAGE in front of large audiences that would help to quickly gain the band a reputation for being one of Pittsburgh's premier hard rock bands. It would not take long for their fan base to begin to grow outward into other areas of Pennsylvania, Ohio and parts of West Virginia.

HIGH VOLTAGE’s first self-released four-song demo of original material was released in 1989 and initiated an overwhelming response. Soon after it’s release, radio stations surrounding the Pittsburgh area picked up on the tunes and HIGH VOLTAGE saw its first air time. The band continued to ascend up the echelon of the rock world by winning the 1989 Edinboro Hotel Evergreen’s Battle of the Bands and appearing on the compilation disc “Get to the Point.” In 1990, HIGH VOLTAGE contracted Gourmet P.A. to run their sound production. Progress continued with the release of their second studio demo in 1991 that would also receive extended airplay and become a highlight of the local WDVE Homegrown show.

Receiving the topnotch Heaven and Hell Records treatment; HIGH VOLTAGE“Written in Stone” EP has been fully remastered and will also include the band’s 1991 self-titled 4-song EP, as well as three additional bonus tracks. With a several page booklet with photos and complete lyrics. New artwork provided by Steven Cobb.

The release will be limited to 500 copies worldwide. 
Screen Shot 2021-03-10 at 6.12.53 PM_0.png

HIGH VOLTAGE - Written in Stone

01. Troubled Eyes
02. King Soul
03. Written Stone
04. It's Raining
05. 7th Day
06. Fall From Grace
07. Fire Dancer
08. Hi Time
09. Night Alone
10. I'll Give You The World
11. Crossfire
12. Lightning in the Window
13. Faraway

Copyright 2024. All Right Reserved.