Metal Church special edition compilation album “From the Vault” on April 10th 2020

West coast metal veterans Metal Church will release "From the Vault via Rat Pak Records on April 10, 2020. This latest release is a special edition compilation album that features 14 previously unreleased tracks from the Mike Howe era, which include four newly recorded studio tracks including a redux of the band’s fan favourite classic “Conductor.”

The remaining tracks are compiled from various recordings in the band’s history and include five tracks from 2018’s Damned if You Do recording sessions, three cover songs and two live tracks “Agent Green” and “Anthem to the Estranged” which was recorded at the famous Club Citta, Kawasaki, Japan on theDamned If You Do world tour.

Tracks 1 through 4 were mixed and mastered by Chris “The Wizard Collier” (KXM, Whitesnake, Prong, Korn) and Tracks 5 through 14 were mixed & mastered by Kurdt Vanderhoof.


Mike Howe comments: “This album is for the fans and has some really cool unreleased tracks on it, I think metal Church fans everywhere will really enjoy it!”...

Also available for pre-order is a ltd print twenty-two-page comic book “Return of the Fake Healer”, featuring the artwork of mid-west comic book illustrator Andrew Owens. The comic book also comes with an additional compilation CD which features a mix of “XI” and “Damned If you Do” tracks, as well as 2 previously unreleased mixes of “Killing Your Time” and “Needle & Suture”.

Tracklist (Deluxe US version):

New Studio Tracks:
01. Dead on the Vine
02. For No Reason
03. Conductor [redux]
04. Above the Madness

B-Side Track from the “Danmned If You Do” Sessions:
05. Mind Thief
06. Tell Lie Vision
07. False Flag
08. Insta Mental
09. 432hz

Cover Songs:
10. Please Don’t Judas Me (Nazareth cover)
11. Green Eyed Lady (Sugarloaf cover)
12. Black Betty (Ram Jam cover)

Live Tracks:
13. Agent Green (Live in Japan)
14. Anthem to the Estranged (Live in Japan)

Bonus Tracks: 
15. “Killing Your Time” (Wizard mix) [digital and comic CD version only]
16. Needle & Suture” (Metal mix) [digital and comic CD version only]
17. “The Enemy Mind” (XI bonus track) [digital download version only]
18. “The Coward” (XI bonus track) [digital download version only]

Metal Church is:

Mike Howe – Vocals

Kurdt Vanderhoof – Guitars

Stet Howland – Drums

Steve Unger – Bass

Rick Van Zandt – Guitars

Screen Shot 2020-02-22 at 11.23.43 PM_0.png

Copyright 2022. All Right Reserved.