Today marks the arrival of a new single and lyric video from Rage, for the song "Arrogance And Ignorance". The track is featured on their new album Resurrection Day.

After last year’s departure of guitarist Marcos Rodriguez, Stefan Weber (ex-Axxis) was enlisted, followed just a few weeks later by Jean Bormann (Angel Inc, Rage & Ruins). The fourth band member is drummer Vassilios LuckyManiatopoulos, who has been with Rage since 2015. This lineup was introduced to the public for the first time on the song “The Price Of War 2.0”, a re-recording of the same-named song from their album Black in Mind from 1995.

On Resurrection Day, the band’s first full-length effort with the new members, Rage continues their victorious path, and rewards the long-time followers with a very inspired collection of songs. From the thrashy vibes of “Virginity” and “Extinction Overkill”, to the melodic overtones of the title track and “Mind Control”, there’s something here for fans of every era of the band. Much like its predecessor Wings Of Rage, there are definitively nods to their past, but they relentlessly forge ahead with a renewed sense of energy and excitement.

Resurrection Day can be ordered here.


“Memento Vitae (Overture)”
“Resurrection Day”
“A New Land”
“Arrogance And Ignorance”
“Man In Chains”
“The Age Of Reason”
“Monetary Gods”
“Mind Control”
“Traveling Through Time”
“Black Room”
“Extinction Overkill”

Copyright 2022. All Right Reserved.